Log in

Vertical Group Structure

Technical Director - David Rich (Innova Electronics)

Scan Tool Group (STG) - Involved in all aspects of scan tools and reprogramming tools

Co-Chairman - Dennis Williamson (Snap-on)

Co-Chairman - Jim Kjeer (Bosch Automotive Service Solutions)

The STG group currently has one subcommittee under it.  It is:

Telematics Subcommittee

Chairman – Robert Vogt (IOSiX)

Mechanical Systems Group (MSG) - Involved in all non-scan tool equipment issues.

Chairman - Dave Werthmann (CPS Automotive)

The MSG group currently has three subcommittees under it. They are:

Hybrid Subcommittee

Chairman - open

Air Conditioning Subcommittee

Chairman - open

Collision Repair Group (CRG) - Collision Repair equipment including frame straightening, welding and painting equipment

Co-Chairman - Bob Augustine (Drew Technologies)

Co-Chairman - Scott VanHulle ( I-CAR)

Service Information Group (SIG) - Electronic repair manuals and electronic shop management software.

Co- Chair - Ben Johnson (Mitchell 1)

Co- Chair - Carl Evered (Motor Information Systems)


Copyright 2006-2023  Equipment & Tool Institute

37899 W. 12 Mile Road, Suite A-220, Farmington Hills, MI 48331  Call: 248-656-5080