Log in

Equipment and Tool Institute Announces 2012-2013 Officers and New Directors

02 Jul 2012 9:53 AM | Deleted user

ETI congratulates the new Officers and Board Members on their election to office for 2012-2013.


Officers (one year term)

President – Dan Brass (SPX)

Vice President, Programs – Ben Johnson (Mitchell 1)

Vice President, Marketing – Neil Davis (Snap-on Diagnostics)

Secretary/Treasurer – Tim Morgan (Elektron, Inc.)

Immediate Past President – Alan Tecmire (ETAS)



Elected to fill board seats for a three year term:

David Rich (Innova Electronics) returning as Technical Director
Dennis Keane (SPX)
Jeff Murphy (Bosch RTI)


Rounding out the Board of Directors completing terms previous elected to are:

Term expiring in 2013-2014

Greg Potter (DG Technologies)
Brian Herron (Drew Technologies)


Term expiring in 2014-2015

Bob Holland (Chief Automotive Technologies)


Founded in 1947, the Equipment and Tool Institute is a trade association of automotive tool and equipment manufacturers and technical information providers. ETI’s mission is to: Advance the vehicle service industry by providing technical data and open dialog between the manufacturers of transportation products, government regulators and the providers of tools, equipment and service information.


For more details about ETI programs and activities, contact Jessie Korosec, Marketing Manager, Equipment and Tool Institute, P.O. Box 82146, Rochester, Michigan  48308. Phone: 248-656-5085; e-mail:



Copyright 2006-2024 Equipment & Tool Institute
37899 W. 12 Mile Road, Suite A-220, Farmington Hills, MI 48331 
Call: 248-656-5080